Research &

Operation of the


Fortnightly Virology Research Conference (FVRC)

Virology Seminars and Colloquium



Microbiology & Immunology Seminar Schedule

Former Graduate Students






Advisory Committee


Dr. Dennis J. O'Callaghan, Director CMTV          

Dr. Lindsey M. Hutt-Fletcher, Co-Director CMTV

Dr. Robert Chervenak, Coordinator of Core Facilities

Dr. Rona S. Scott, Director, Genomics/DNA Microarray Core

Dr. Marjan Trutschl, Director, Bioinformatics Core

Dr. Michelle M. Arnold, Member

Dr. Jason M. Bodily, Member

Dr. Urska Cvek, Member

Dr. Ann Findley, Member

Dr. Jeremy P. Kamil , Project Leader

Dr. Seong K. Kim, Project Leader
Dr. Martin I. Muggeridge, Member
Dr. Cherie-Ann Nathan, Member

Dr. Martin A. Sapp, Member
Dr. Karen Y. Stokes, Project Leader

Dr. Ikuo Tsunoda, Project Leader

Dr. John A. Vanchiere, Project Leader

Dr. Andrew D. Yurochko, Member


Christine E. Birdwell

Jerry Brunson

Stephen J. Cieply

Donna K. Collins-McMillen

Stephen A. DiGiuseppe

J. Tod Guidry

Ellie D. Hall

Kendra M. Jones

Nicholas E. Martinez

Chandler Pace

Kathleen F. Richards

Matthew Scott

Prasant Seetala

William K. Songock

Emily V. Stevenson

Brittany L. Woodby

Postdoctoral Scientists

Dr. Malgorzata Bienkowska-Haba

Dr. Liudmila S. Chesnokova

Dr. Timothy R. Keiffer

Dr. Mikhail Khoretonenko

Dr. Seongman (Seth) Kim

Dr. Gang Li

Dr. Seiichi Omura

Dr. Fumitaka Sato

Dr. Donna Rogers

Dr. Yunfei Zhang




Supported by a grant from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences (8 P20 GM103433-10)



"The statements found on this page are for informational purposes only. While every effort is made to ensure that
this information is up-to-date and accurate, for official information please consult a printed University publication."


LSU Health Shreveport Homepage Department of Microbiology & Immunology Homepage